promotional umbrellas on show

At a recent football match I was distracted by the number of promotional umbrellas on show. On the way to the stadium a very heavy shower saw a sudden explosion of extended umbrellas. You could not help but notice them; they weren’t all promotional umbrellas but a large percentage clearly was. Even in the driving rain colourful company names and logos were most perceptible and quite a few of the Company names are still rolling through my mind. I wonder why I remembered such trivial information that was of no real interest to me and yet had difficulty remembering exactly where my car was on leaving the stadium after the match. It really does say something about the impact of promotional umbrellas on consumers perception. If I wanted to, I could contact those companies whose names I remembered but currently I don’t need their services or products. For anyone who did need their product or services it was a brilliant way to expose their company branding to a large crowd of people. If only1% of the crowd of 40,000 spectators responded positively to the branding imprinted on the majority of the promotional umbrellas then that company would certainly do well from a sales point of view. The sea of umbrellas was obvious during the first half of the match and from my privileged seat in the all seated stands I had a birds eye view of all the promotional umbrellas on the terraces opposite. There was a Kaleidoscope of colour ranging from plain colours to striped designs. I found that black print on white background stood out extremely clearly as did the reverse colours. In general you could see the promotional branding on the umbrellas as they remained extended during the rain soaked first-half. I was definitely convinced of the value of promotional umbrellas as an effective company marketing strategy and would now endorse such brand exposure to everyone without reservation. My recollection of that site is so vivid that I can practically relive the experience with the multitude of various colours, company names – mostly abbreviations and company logos. There was green print on white background, Red and black stripes, blue and white stripes and orange and White stripes, All with the company branding in a dominant colour. There were even a few promotional umbrellas with polk a dots and to my surprise the design did not deflect from the logo or Company name. Companies who do not use promotional gifts and promotional umbrellas in particular are missing a trick in their brand awareness marketing strategy. When they realise the economy of using promotional umbrellas to expose their brand more widely and the relatively good return on investment it will make in terms of resulting sales and services uptake, they will regret not having used promotional branded umbrellas sooner to create brand awareness. When you are out and about in future in wet weather keep an eye out for promotional umbrellas. Once they catch your attention you will be forever reminded of their effective role in promoting brand awareness.

About ecommerce5

I am an Ecommerce web design fanatic :) Ecommerce is the way forward for all retailers and is growing exponentially year on year.
This entry was posted in Promotional Products and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment